<  WELCOME TOPIC  ~  hey, im new

PostPosted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 3:03 am
GruntGruntPosts: 2Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 2:51 am
hey guys,
im new to this kind of music and i was wondering if you could tell me what would be good to try and what just isnt worth my time.

Offline Profile
PostPosted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 4:17 am
User avatarGeneralGeneralPosts: 4134Location: kiev, ukraineJoined: Sat Sep 02, 2006 7:17 pm
welcome, you've come to the right place!

now there's a very tricky question right there. when you say 'this music', do you mean prodigy, or dance music, or electronic music, or breakbeat, or hardcore, or techno, or thrash, or hip hop, or ....

give us something to go on and you'll get some helpful replies, otherwise you'll probably just get wild stabs in the dark or sarcastic responses. what tracks do you like best? which tunes do it for you? what don't you like sorta thing.

it's a bit like saying you like fruit, and can anyone recommend any? well do you mean bananas or oranges or apples? soft or crunchy? bitter or sweet?

this place is for fruit salad lovers if the analogy stretches that far :lol: :lol:

once we've sorted that out, you'll find the music downloads section very pleasing :wink:

also: i'll say this before one of the mods does. you'd be better off putting questions like this in the 'music discussion' part of the forum. not many members bother looking here apart from welcoming mods. notice the locked thread below this one!

Last edited by jugo on Sun Jul 29, 2007 11:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 7:58 am
User avatarHot ChickHot ChickPosts: 1943Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2006 9:46 pm
jugo wrote:
otherwise you'll probably just get wild stabs in the dark or sarcastic responses.

so true :lol:

Offline Profile
PostPosted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 12:35 pm
User avatarGeneralGeneralPosts: 2141Location: Czech RepublicJoined: Sat Sep 02, 2006 1:18 pm
welcome to BK forum Call911 8-)

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 3:55 pm