<  PRODIGY QUESTIONS & OPINIONS  ~  thoughts on box sets (college assignment)

PostPosted: Tue Oct 13, 2015 2:19 am
User avatarGruntGruntPosts: 9Location: BrazilJoined: Mon Oct 12, 2015 11:23 pm
Hi everyone, I am studying Graphic Design in Brazil and my class is working with box sets from electronic music artists, I was lucky enough to steal, I mean, get... The Prodigy out of a raffle. I am very very perfectionist and I am very fond of the band so I thought I'd register here and see if anyone could give me a hand because I want to make my box set as truthful as possible. So, what I'd like to know is:

what would you love to see in a box set? I. e. What is essential to make a Prodigy box set special?

Best regards!

Offline Profile
PostPosted: Wed Oct 14, 2015 9:57 pm
User avatarGeneralGeneralPosts: 3820Location: USAJoined: Sat Sep 02, 2006 6:56 pm
I can only give examples of some great boxsets that I've seen...

Underworld - Dubnobasswithmyheadman super deluxe reissue
The Smashing Pumpkins - Mellon Collie And The Infinite Sadness reissue boxset

Both were made with good materials and feel solid and some thought were put into it.
They both came with unheard material, collected material spread across releases from that era, artwork (new & old) along with pictures, as well as a written behind the scenes about the whole album process. All of The Smashing Pumpkins reissue boxsets have been awesome, but the most was put into their Mellon Collie reissue.

The Invaders Must Die boxset was pretty cool as well, but could have felt more solid package-wise.
Both the Dubnobasswithmyheadman and Mellon Collie were big, vinyl-size.